Discover an extraordinary place! A visit to Świętokrzysko Miniatures Park will be an amazing experience to anybody travelling around the Świętokrzyskie Region. It covers the area of 2 400 m2 and includes an extraordinary collection – the copies of the 20 most important objects of the region at the scale 1: 20. The copies present these objects as they looked at the times of their splendour. They are placed very ingeniously, at the area resembling in shape the Świętokrzyskie Voivodeship and exactly at the places they are actually located.

Świętokrzysko Miniatures Park is a perfect opportunity for getting to know more about Świętokrzyskie Voivodeship, to discover its colourful history, to become fascinated by the beauty of the buildings that have so much grandeur. All the buildings have been reconstructed down to the smallest detail. You will be taken to an amazing trip into the past! This unique exhibition takes the visitors to small towns and their Jewish districts, to the times of origins of the Polish state, to the era of steam and great industrial revolution, to the pre-Christianity times and the times of great battles.

This unique miniatures park exhibits models of religious buildings, old castles and defensive structures, as well as industrial monuments. This is a perfect occasion to learn how Henryk Sienkiewicz lived in his manor house in Oblęgorek, what a truly defensive castle in Szydłów looks like, see the Foundry Works in Maleniec, visit the Palace of Krakow Bishops in Kielce, where the Dark Lady haunts the rooms at night, and to see the real-life form of extraordinary building structures. And this is not all!

The Miniatures Park Świętokrzysko gives you an e-guide, where descriptions of all objects in three versions are included: for the youngest, for the youth and for adults, and in four language versions to choose from: in German, English and Russian.

We invite you to the Miniatures Park. Świętokrzyskie is the place full of attractions.

Our miniatures

  • Castles and defence objects

    The Castle in Chęciny

    The construction of the castle started in the 13th century, and its Founder was probably the Polish king Władysław I the Elbow-high. In the 14th century, the castle was regarded as one of the most impenetrable Polish fortresses. Here, king Władysław I the Elbow-high summoned associations of noblemen, which are regarded as the origin of our Polish Parliament. The castle of Chęciny used to be visited by members of the royal family. Most probably, even Bona Sforza stayed here, as the legend goes hoarding enormous treasures in this castle after the death of Sigismund I the Old.

    The Palace of Chroberz

    The Palace of Chroberz was founded and erected in 1850 by Margrave Aleksander Wielkopolski, who planned to situate here the Library of Myszkowska Ordinance. Nowadays, the Cultural Heritage and Agricultural Tradition Centre of Ponidzie is located here.

    The Palace of Krakow Bishops in Kielce

    The Palace of Krakow Bishops in Kielce was founded and erected in the years 1637–1644 by Jakub Zadzik, the Bishop of Krakow. It is a finely preserved and the most valuable example of a Polish residence of the Era of the House of Vasa. Despite certain modifications in the 19th century, the Palace retained its original body, the façade’s motifs and the original interior decoration. Currently, the Palace houses the National Museum.

    The Palace in Kurozwęki

    In the 14th century, Dobiesław of Kurozwęki erected here a castle of wood and bricks – the seat of the Kurozwęki Family. Initially, this castle has defensive character; it was one of the first brick-made knight castles in Poland. In the 1990s, the Palace in Kurozwęki, together with the surrounding land, was repossessed by its rightful owners – the Popiel Family.

    The Palace in Oblęgorek

    The Palace was donated to Henryk Sienkiewicz by the Polish diaspora for the 25th anniversary of his artistic work. In this charming surroundings, the writer spent many summer months from 1902 till 1914.  In the year 1958, a museum was opened in the Palace.

    The Castle in Sandomierz

    This Gothic structure was erected in the 14th century and its founder of was king Casimir III the Great. In the 16th century, on the initiative of Sigismund I the Old, the castle was redesigned in Renaissance style. Unfortunately, in the year 1656, the castle wad blown up by the Swedes retreating from the town. Till our times, only the western wing survived. In the year 1986, the castle was designed to be the seat of the Regional Museum.

    The Castle in Szydłów

    The castle in Szydłów was founded by king Casimir III the Great and became one of the strongholds defending the borders of Małopolska. The castle was redesigned several times, usually after fires. At the end of the 18th century, the castled was deserted. Till our times survived the castle gate structure, the treasury, nowadays housing the museum and ruins of castle’s defence walls.

    Krzyżtopór Castle in Ujazd

    Erected in the years 1621-1644, the castle was one of the grandest aristocratic residences in Poland. It was founded by the Voivode of Sandomierz – Krzysztof Ossoliński. The legend goes that the castle had 4 keeps – as many as seasons of the year, 12 grand rooms – for the months of the year, 52 rooms – for the weeks in the year, and 365 windows – as many as days in the year. Today, it is a sad ruin, inspiring admiration and interest with its grandeur and mystery.

  • Religious buildings

    St. Martin's Collegiate Church in Opatów

    The St. Martin’s Collegiate Church in Opatów is one of the most valuable monuments of Roman architecture in Poland. The St. Martin’s Collegiate Church was erected in the 12th century on the plan of the Latin cross. This sanctuary was renovated and redesigned several times in Gothic, Renaissance and Baroque styles.

    Camaldolese Abbey in Rytwiny

    The pearl of Baroque architecture – Camaldolese cloister – The Golden Woods Hermitage in Rytwiny was erected in the year 1624 on the initiative of the Voivode of Krakow, Jan Magnus Tęczyński. Currently, the cloister houses a “contemporary hermitage” – retreats and contemplation centre.

    St. James Cloister in Sandomierz

    The Dominican monastery complex with St. James Church in Sandomierz was completed in the year 1226. Its most impressive element is a monumental, Late Roman entrance recessed portal with traces of Italian architecture. The Art Nouveau stain glass windows of the church date back to the beginning of the 20th century.

    The Church on Święty Krzyż

    The church and the monastery on the Holy Cross is the place well-known in Poland and regarded as exceptional. For hundreds of years, this has been the place where Jesus’ Holy Cross Wood Relics have been safely kept. Currently, the complex is made available to visitors.

    Wąchock Abbey

    The Cistercian Wąchock Abbey built in the year 1179 is ranked among the world class monuments of architecture. The founder of the abbey complex was Krakow’s bishop Gedeon. The magnificent Roman style church was constructed from grey-yellow and reddish hewn stones, intended to resemble the twin-coloured Cistercian attire. The temple has three aisles and rectangular enclosed presbytery. The furnishings are mainly Baroque and Rococo style. Currently, the Abbey is one of the key points on the European Cistercian Trail.

    Collegiate Basilica of the Birth of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Wiślica

    The Collegiate Basilica of the Birth of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Wiślica is the first and the largest in Poland two-aisled church, founded in the year 1350 by the king Casimir III the Great. The church was restored and renovated on numerous occasions   In the underground vault of the Basilica in Wiślica, there are remnants of Roman churches, dating back to the 12th and 13th centuries.

  • Engineering Structures

    Blast Furnace in Bobrza

    In the 19th century in Bobrza near the city of Kielce, upon the initiative of Ksawery Drucki-Lubecki, the construction of the largest blast furnace works in Poland started. The Works were supposed to consist of five adjacent shafts, a gigantic retaining wall, six factory buildings and a housing estate for the workers. Unfortunately, the catastrophic flood and the November Uprising stopped the construction at its very beginning. In the existing halls, only a nailery operated for several dozen years.

    Foundry Works in Maleniec

    In Maleniec, on the River Czarna Konecka, the Castellan of Łuków – Jacek Jezierski – in the year 1784 dammed the river and built a sawmill, a wire production plant and pig iron prerefining and forging plant. After the reconstruction, the rolling works, the hammer works and axe works were started up. The Works were fully operational without change in production technology till the year 1967. Such the complete industrial complex is unique at the world’s scale and is one of only two preserved objects representing pre-industrial era stage of development of the foundry and metallurgy industry. Currently, it is a museum facility, where you can watch the entire production process.

    Puddling Plant and Rolling Mill – Nietulisko Fabryczne

    The Plant was created in the years 1834-1846 on the initiative of Ksawery Drucki-Lubecki. It includes not only production-type facilities, but also extensive urban development with a system of water engineering infrastructure and an industrial housing estate. Till today in Nietulisko, you can see splendid water-system solutions as well as Classicistic ruins of a gigantic rolling mill.

    Ironworks in Samsonów

    The Ironworks, resembling a palace, started operations in the year 1823. At that time, the blast furnace, the iron and moulds storage area and brick-made coal storage were built. The Ironworks focused on production for the army. Nowadays, you can visit and see all the preserved buildings, that is the blast furnace, the ruins of the tower, the pouring bay and an underground water drainage canal.

    Puddling Plant and Rolling Mill in Sielpia

    The Puddling Plant and Rolling Mill were erected on the River Czarna Konecka in the year 1821. The puddling plant purified the pig iron. It was finally closed in the year 1921. In the year 1934, the first in Poland museum of technology was opened here. Since the year 1962, the plant has been functioning as the Museum of Staropolskie Zagłębie Przemysłowe. An exceptional element of the museum’s furnishings is a water wheel of the diameter of approx. 8.5 meters and weighing more than 80 tons, moving the factory machinery.

    Blast Furnace in Starachowice

    The only preserved in Europe complete ironworks process line can be found in Starachowice, where at the area of 8 hectares, the Museum of Nature and Technology exhibition was established. The most valuable object in the museum is the 22-meter high iron melting blast furnace using coke fuel. It is one of the most valuable artefacts of foundry industry in Europe and in the world.

Podziel się:


Pomóż nam
ulepszać ofertę
Dlaczego opuszczasz tę stronę?